In order to ensure diverse and clearly-articulated viewpoints in each issue of the journal, the IASA Journal solicits input and guidance from an Editorial Board consisting of the current IASA Editor and President as well as an invited group of IASA member representatives from each continental region throughout the world.

The IASA Journal Editorial Board provides general review and guidance on direction of the IASA Journal, meets once yearly during the IASA annual conference, assesses previous year’s journal issues and makes general suggestions for future activities.

Board positions are entirely voluntary and receive no remuneration or financial support from IASA.

Current IASA Journal editorial board members

IASA Editor: Jennifer Vaughn, Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty Archives, Czech Republic

IASA President: Tre Berney, Director of Digitization and Conservation, Cornell University Library, USA

North America Representative: Lindsay Mattock, Assistant Professor, School of Library and Information Science, The University of Iowa, USA

Australia-Pacific RepresentativeDr. Ahmad Faudzi Musib, Sound Synthesis, Audio Engineering, and Preservation, Music Department, Faculty of Human Ecology, Universiti Putra Malaysia

Asia Representative: VACANT

Europe Representative: Dr. Carolyn Birdsall, Faculty of Humanities, Department of Media Studies, University of Amsterdam

Africa Representative: Dr. Lekoko Sylvester Kenosi, Associate Professor, Zayed University, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

South America Representative: José Augusto Mannis, PhD, Full Professor, Music Department, Arts Institute, State University of Campinas - Unicamp, Head of the Acoustics and Sound Arts Laboratory - LASom, Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil